Must Sew

Jackson

All other projects got put on the back burner the other day when I got bit by the sewing bug once again.  This time, I used thrift store finds and refashioned them for Jackson.  I found the Curious George graphic on a teenage girl’s t-shirt, cut it out and used a decorative stitch to put it on a size appropriate little boy shirt.  Jackson was over the moon with it and hasn’t taken it off since I pulled it from the machine.

Since he just got out of the tub and had just received a mama-made shirt, he decided that he must have mama-made underwear to match.  I used what was left of the girl’s shirt and managed to sloppily fashion a pair of boxer briefs for my little man.

The main event was all that left.  Jackson loves comfortable clothes and adores this one pair of knit paints.  He’s worn a huge hole in the knee and still wears these pants twice a weeks.  He won’t let me patch them or cut them into shorts.  So my brilliant idea was to re-fashion men’s t-shirts into knit pants for Jack.  He found a couple of shirts that were half off at Goodwill, one with lightning bugs and another with dolphins.  I did my best to trace his prized pants for a pattern while incorporating the cool picture on the front of the t-shirt into the pants.  It worked beautifully and took less than 20 minutes, start to finish.

Leave a Reply

