Pumpkins

Roasting pumpkins

How I adore pumpkins!  Ask James how much I like pumpkins cause he’s sick of hearing me swoon over them.

I finally got around to roasting our pumpkins from our co-op today and what a way to start the day!  Not wanting to waste any part of the pumpkin, I gathered the seeds and roasted them using this recipe.  Yum!  I can’t stop eating them.

Now I have to decide what to make with my precious pumpkin… a traditional pie is definitely in order, but I might have to try this whoopie pie recipe too.

Leave a Reply

