My Hat

My hat is done!  I took time from all the Christmas crafting to knit a little something for myself to keep my head warm this winter.  The yarn is a chunky Malabrigo, for ultimate softness and was chosen for the bright green color.  I spent a gift card to my LYS from my birthday (6 months ago) to get this treat along with a few other lovely somethings.  The Snappy Hat pattern was free.

hat

Maybe I should start thinking about a scarf and/or some fingerless mittens for myself now?  Nah!  At least not until the new year.  😉

Leave a Reply

