Gnomes’ Home

Alex and I created our math gnomes a couple of years ago and they’ve seen lots of play.  It really surprised me how much the boys play with these simple little guys.  I have more supplies to create some seasonal gnomes, which I hope to do for Alex as a Christmas present in the coming weeks.

Tree Stump

This week, we finally made a couple of tree stump homes for our gnomes.  I cut an oatmeal cardboard canister in half and had the boys draw on the windows and a door.   I helped them glue on some felt and cut the doors and windows out for them and voila!  tree trunks.  I got all crafty with Alex’s and used the sewing machine to create a wood-like pattern on the felt before he glued it on.

The boys are thrilled with their new homes!

Leave a Reply

