Backwards Blogging

I get behind on the computer often and I don’t mind one bit.  It means I’m taking care of the people around here, so I’m sure you understand.  I try to update things when I get a chance, which means a lot of backwards blogging and e-mails not being returned for a week or two.

Pencil wrap

I made this cute little pencil wrap from a placemat I got on clearance.  It was big enough to include a notebook in with the pencils.  I sewed 13 pockets for pencils (12 for the colored pencils and 1 for a regular pencil with an eraser.)  It folds into thirds and ties with some grosgrain ribbon.  It’s a perfect traveling companion for Jackson.

I created a traveling set similar to this for each of the kids.  Alex’s pencils are more nature oriented with bird names for each color.  I’m hoping he’ll use it for documenting our nature walks.  Izzy’s set doesn’t have pencils at all and instead has these wonderful soy rock crayons from Stubby Pencil Studio.  These crayons are great and I can’t say enough about them.

Leave a Reply

