New Year’s Interview for Kids

ALEX – age 7

Favorites:

•    cereal – Fruit Loops (because it got my first loose tooth out)

•    vegetable – peas….NO, it’s carrots.

•    drink – chocolate milk and fruit punch

•    toy – Roboraptor.

•    TV Show – Wipeout

•    game – Dragonology, the game

•    book – Alcatraz verses the Evil Librarians and Alcatraz verses the Scrivener’s Bones

•    restaurant – I don’t have a favorite.  I like each one as much as the others.

•    holiday – Christmas and my birthday.

•    animal – the dragon

If you could change your name, what would you choose?

Harry, because Harry Potter is the main character in one of my favorite book series.

What do you love about each person in our family?

I love Nova because he’s like my buddy that’s an animal.  I like my mom because she helps me sometimes.  I like my dad because he sometimes plays chess with me when he is not working.  I like Jackson because he plays with me.  And I love Izzy because she’s my sister.

Where would you like to go on vacation this year?

Definitely Walt Disney World.

What are some of your wishes for this year?

That I get a lot of presents for my birthday, that I do go to Walt Disney World for vacation this year, and that I have a new brother or sister.

JACKSON – age 4

Favorites:

•    cereal – Frosted Mini Wheats

•    vegetable – carrots

•    drink – smoothies

•    toy – the Roborator and these two cars here.

•    TV Show – PBS Kids

•    game – PBS Kids (on the computer)

•    book – Curious George

•    restaurant – Arby’s

•    holiday – Christmas

•    animal – Elephant

If you could change your name, what would you choose?

Jackson

What do you love about each person in our family?

I like to cut branches with Daddy.  I like that mommy makes me smoothies.  I like Alex’s Roboraptor.  I like to cuddle with Izzy.  I like to feed Nova.

Where would you like to go on vacation this year?

Children’s Museum

What are some of your wishes for this year?

Presents, games, going to Arby’s, and having lots of blankets – all the way to the top of my bed, a bigger backyard with a bigger fence, more playgrounds in our backyard even one with climbing bars for Alex, a black (not silver) doorknob for my door, wheels for my cars, a teapot with a close and open thing – like mama’s, and a new TV, and a TV in my bedroom that the only channel was PBS, and a ghost costume.

IZZY – age 1 (mom’s thoughts on her favorites anyway)

Favorites:

•    cereal – Trader Joe’s Os

•    vegetable – peas or corn

•    drink – chocolate milk

•    toy – baby

•    TV Show – N/A

•    game – Peek-a-boo

•    book – I love you as much as…

•    restaurant – Umm, mama?

•    holiday – Christmas

•    animal – birds

If you could change your name, what would you choose?

Baby

What do you love about each person in our family?

Mama because she almost always knows what I want.  Papa because he plays fun games and sings to me.  Jackson because he’s the coolest play buddy ever and includes me in almost everything he does.  Alex because he watches out for me and reads to me.  And Nova because he’s a dog and makes me laugh.

Where would you like to go on vacation this year?

Anywhere with mama.

What are some of your wishes for this year?

To eat more chocolate, to ride bikes with my brothers, to explore outside more, and to spend lots of time being pushed in the swing.

Thanks to Blissfully Domestic for this questionnaire.

2 thoughts on “New Year’s Interview for Kids

  1. Pingback: New Year’s Interview – 2010 « MamaAcorn

  2. Pingback: New Year’s Interview – 2011 « MamaAcorn

Leave a Reply

