Duvet Cover!

Duvet Cover

I finally finished it last week and I’m ever so pleased with the result.  I spent a total of $13 to create it, $10 at Target on the clearance shower curtain and $3 at Hobby Lobby for the 3 yards of brown fabric.  I used an old favorite sheet for the back and created a pocket at the bottom (rather than using buttons, ties, or velcro.)  The pattern was completely my own, using the measurements of our down comforter.  The fit of the cover and the comforter together is awesome.  I always hated that our previous duvet covers seemed to have extra fabric just hanging that the comforter didn’t fill.

I have some scraps of the fabric leftover, so I see some throw pillows in my future.

Now if only I can get ahold of a table saw so I can work on the headboard!

Leave a Reply

