Quilt Along: Week 4 – part 1

Izzy and Quilt

I finally got the living picked up and swept so I was comfortable with working on the floor.  I even got the children to play in the playroom for a bit while I attempted to layout the pieces of the quilt… well, until I got caught anyway.

Izzy could not contain her excitement when she saw all the quilt blocks on the floor and absolutely had to run in circles on it for at least 15-20 minutes while carrying her doll.  She was too cute and I saw no harm in letting her have her fun.

I wasn’t convinced of my fabric and color choices until I saw the the top pieced together yesterday.  I’m really happy with how it’s coming together.  I don’t think that there’s too much of any one color and it seems fairly balanced.

Now comes the fun part of sewing the blocks together.  I’m working on that today.


Leave a Reply

