My Sanity Returns!

Stick CrayonsI found them!!!  Now we can do form drawing!

For those of you scratching your heads, I went into a pregnancy-hormone induced fit when I couldn’t find the stick beeswax crayons last week.  I spent the entire afternoon tearing apart the house looking for them and was an emotional mess.  The entire time, I knew that I was being crazy and irrational, but that didn’t make the feeling go away or the need to continue the frantic search.  My poor children who witnessed the event were a little confused.  And my poor husband who had the nerve to suggest that I just use the Crayola crayons…  I warned him.  They just laughed and shook their heads and let me continue in my insanity, bless their hearts.

Well, this morning, as I’m looking for a certain CD to import into my phone, I found them hiding on the bottom shelf behind the CD binder.  Whew!  I can breathe again!

Crazy, I know.

2 thoughts on “My Sanity Returns!

  1. Not crazy at all. 😀
    Crayolas? Doesn’t James understand? 😉

    Course we have plenty o’ crayolas around here…but they are for free-play time. The block and stick beeswax crayons are in reserve for form drawing and such!

    Glad you found them. We have that same set!

  2. ((((hugs)))) I’m not pregnant and I almost went into hormonal meltdown last night when I couldn’t find the sleeve to a sweater I felted. I was itching to make Z some new longies and it just wouldn’t show up. It’s still missing today so maybe it will appear soon. Glad you found the beeswax crayons! Can’t wait to see you next week. 🙂

Leave a Reply

