Modeling Beeswax Mishap

I had read on one of my Waldorf groups awhile back about sticking the modeling beeswax into a warm oven to shape it.  This sounded great, so I laid out our beeswax on a parchment paper lined baking sheet, preheated the oven to 200-degrees, and stuck them in for 10 minutes.

I checked on them and there were a couple of drips.  This would have been perfect and I should have pulled it out of the oven at this point.

But no.  I wanted better than perfect and left them in the oven for just another 3 minutes.

Most of it was salvageable and it sure did make a pretty design!  Lesson learned!

Leave a Reply

