New Year’s Interview – 2010

I was looking back over 2009 on my blog and found this interview with the kids.  It’s cute to read their answers, so I thought that I’d do it again for this year to see how they’ve changed.

ALEX – age 8

Favorites:

•    cereal – I’d say Frosted Mini Wheats really.

•    vegetable – That’s really hard to say, but I think I’ll go with asparagus.

•    drink – Fruit punch, most definitely!

•    toy – Roboraptor – It’s the only robotic toy that functions.

•    TV Show – Tom & Jerry

•    game – The game of Life.

•    book – That’s a really hard question.  Out of all of my favorites, Mr. Popper’s Penguins.

•    restaurant – Pizza Hut

•    holiday – Christmas

•    animal – dragon

If you could change your name, what would you choose?

Whatever name that was adventurous.

What do you love about each person in our family?

Daddy makes cool stuff for me and he’s my father.  He’s taught me a lot of stuff, about as much as mom has.  Mom has taught me as much things as Dad did, and if it wasn’t for her, I wouldn’t be standing here right now.  I like to wrestle with Jackson.  Izzy is really gentle and I try to play nice with her.  Autumn is the youngest kid in the family and the newest kid that I have to take care of once she gets older.  Nova is really the oldest kid in the family and he’s really fun to play with.  Sometimes he plays a bit roughly with me.

Where would you like to go on vacation this year?

Somewhere like Australia

What are some of your wishes for this year?

That I might discover something amazing and make the first known time machine.  I’d also like a pet penguin.

JACKSON – age 5

Favorites:

•    cereal – The one with the chewy things in it.  The cookie cereal.

•    vegetable – Carrots

•    drink – Soda – Dad has let me have drinks of soda before.

•    toy – The transformer that I got for Christmas.

•    TV Show – Batman, Spiderman, and Superman, the cartoon, on the computer.

•    game – Ghost in the Graveyard

•    book – Good Night Gorilla

•    restaurant – HOME!

•    holiday – Christmas

•    animal – Human

If you could change your name, what would you choose?

Jackson James (his middle name is Eugene)

What do you love about each person in our family?

I love Daddy because he works a lot and makes money.  I love mommy because she make babies.  I love Alex because he reads a lot.  I love Izzy because she’s pretty.  I love Autumn because she talks.  I love Nova because he keeps strangers out.

Where would you like to go on vacation this year?

Sleep over at a hotel for three days.

What are some of your wishes for this year?

Mom, I can’t tell my wishes or they won’t come true.

IZZY – age 2

Favorites:

•    cereal – Captain Crunch

•    vegetable – tomatoes (? – she spits them out after one bite)

•    drink – lemonade

•    toy – my new toys: my baby, fairy dress-up

•    TV Show – Tom & Jerry

•    game – Hide & Seek

•    book – The Big Red Barn

•    restaurant – Applebee’s

•    holiday – Don’t know

•    animal – Pigs!

If you could change your name, what would you choose?

Isabella is my name!

What do you love about each person in our family?

I love both of you guys.  I love Daddy because he lets me watch kitty movies sometimes.  I love about nursing mama when I was a little girl.  I think I don’t know – about Alex.  I love that he (Jackson) kisses and hugs me.  I love kissing baby Autumn.  I don’t want to talk anymore.

Where would you like to go on vacation this year?

Shopping.

What are some of your wishes for this year?

I just want to nurse.

2 thoughts on “New Year’s Interview – 2010

  1. Pingback: New Year’s Interview – 2011 « MamaAcorn

Leave a Reply

