WIP Wednesday

I’m making myself a chalkboard!

Well you can’t really see what I’m knitting in this picture, but rest assured that I am in fact knitting a wee bit more these days.  I found a sheepskin and little Miss 3 months old likes it long enough for me to have knitting sessions!  I’m working on a pair of longies for her that I hope to have done in time for Valentine’s Day.

And lastly, a sweet pillowcase dress for my special 2yo.  She wore it for her baptism this past weekend at this length, which probably wasn’t the wisest of ideas.  Given that the original pillowcase was 30+ years old and Izzy is 2, both sides ripped.  So now I need to repair both sides and shorten it to be more accommodating.

What are you working on?

3 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday

  1. love these pictures, MamaA! I keep dancing around my sewing machine, but we haven’t made contact yet (eyes roll). I am, however, knitting on a Citron for me, dabbling with the years-long WIP Cobblestone (I’m finishing it in 2010, I tell you!), and the Saroyen shawl for my SIL.
    MG finally finished her first every knitting project – a skinny scarf for a new friend!

    So glad to see how things are going with you!!!!

  2. Oh how I wish I had had a sheepskin with the littles.Hooray for knitting! Ashlyn says she wants to come play with Izzy. We’ll have to work something out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

