New Year’s Interview – 2011

I’ve done this interview with the kids for the past 2 years
and love looking back over them:

2009

2010

So here we go for 2011:
ALEX – age 9
Favorites:

• breakfast – Toughy, I’m going have to say chocolate chip pancakes because I
can’t think of anything else right now.

•vegetable – Does corn count as a vegetable? • drink – During the winter and fall seasons, it’s hot chocolate. During the spring and summer, it’s fruit punch.

• toy – If I had to choose just one, then I would definitely go for my Roboraptor. (He has played with this toy for a total of 30 minutes since he received it 2 years ago, lol!)

• TV Show – Kid vs.Kat

• game – Interesting question. I gotta say,I think it’s Monopoly.

• book – Trumpet of the Swan

• restaurant – O’Charley’s is pretty good, but I think Maggiano’s is a little better. However, I don’t think anything beats Champp’s.

• holiday – I’d say Christmas.

• animal – fictional or real? In fictional terms, it’s the dragon. However, in fact terms, it’s the penguin.

If you could change your name, what would
you choose?

Matthew

What do you love about each person in our family?

Well, I love Dad because he keeps me in line. Mom is a great mom. Nova, well, he may just do nothing but pee, poop, bark, wag his tail and
sleep, but he’s a great dog. For Jackson, he’s a pretty fun guy. Izzy is pretty funny. And as for Autumn, she’s just so cute!

Where would you like to go on vacation this year?

Well, the Caribbean sounds pretty nice, but I kinda think I would prefer Disney World.

What are some of your wishes for this year?

One of my greatest wishes is that I get to have fun. I’m also hoping that I might just get a Batman castle. Another one is that I actually meet an owl. Oh, and a dragon egg.

JACKSON – age 6

Favorites:

• breakfast – Chocolate pancakes

• vegetable – Carrots

•drink – I gotta say hot chocolate.

• toy – Megatron

• TV Show – Transformers

• game – George

• book – My superhero book.

•restaurant – Applebee’s

• holiday – Christmas

•animal – Cheetah

If you could change your name, what would you choose?

Alex

What do you love about each person in our family?

Alex – he lets me in his room sometimes, and that’s why I love him. Nova is really cute and that’s the same with Autumn. Mom – she makes us food. And Izzy is really funny.

Where would you like to go on vacation this year? Where daddy is. I miss him so much (he’s on a business trip for a few days.)

What are some of your wishes for this year? A fake Nerf gun that looks like a rifle. I want all the Nerf guns! (He got one for Christmas even though it was on the forbidden list, grumble.)

IZZY – age 3

Favorites:

•breakfast – cereal, the frosted flakes.

•vegetable – carrots

• drink – orange juice

•toy – my princess baby

• TV Show – Dora the Explorer

• game – The Dora the Explorer Mermaid game.

• book – The book that has flowers in it.

• restaurant – Applebee’s

• holiday – Halloween is my favorite.

• animal – A monkey!

If you could change your name, what would you choose?

What’s the names? Oh, I would do Mary. Mary is a girl. Mary had a little lamb, little lamb…

What do you love about each person in our family?

Autumn gives me big hugs. Jackson loves to play house with me. Alex spins me around. I love hugs and kisses from mommy and daddy!

Where would you like to go on vacation this year?

To Emily and Ashlyn’s house if they’re still awake.

What are some of your wishes for this year?

I don’t know.

5 thoughts on “New Year’s Interview – 2011

  1. OMGoodness , I love “my Roboraptor “that has been played with 30 minutes in the last 2 years lol !

    Oh your littles are too cute 🙂

  2. Pingback: New Year’s Interview – 2015 | MamaAcorn

Leave a Reply

