Being Creative

While I’ve taken some time away from the computer, I’ve had some time to be creative.

The 9-patch quilt-top that I started a year or so ago.  I discovered that 2-inch squares are asking too much of myself and will try to remember that when taking on the next quilting project.  It’s been basted, now to quilt it.

Shalom!  I joined the Shalom-Knit-Along as a birthday present to myself.  So nice to see knitting progress.  I was getting a bit frustrated with the lace-weight yarn.

And do you see that splash of color on the wall behind me?  I got sick of the white walls and have been busy painting.  I’ve done the kitchen, dining room, a pink little girls’ room, and a gray boy’s bedroom so far with hopes of getting to the bigger boy’s room next week and maybe the hallway?

One thought on “Being Creative

Leave a Reply

