Family Update

A lot has happened over the past 18 months.  I think I’m going to try to do a bit of back blogging to fill in the gaps, but here’s a quick summary of the big stuff at the Acorn house:

We welcomed a new aunt to the family when my brother got married 2 falls ago.

IMG_0719

And then we welcomed a sweet baby cousin this past summer!  Having another little one to knit for and love makes me so happy!

IMG_4854

Speaking of babies, we were also blessed with another little one!  Emma Elyse joined our family this past June, on Father’s Day!  She is such a joy and I can’t wait to share her with y’all!

IMG_4591
We lost my grandma to pancreatic cancer.  She battled it for 2 long years, being diagnosed just a month before we lost grandpa.  She held on long enough to meet her newest great granddaughter and her strength will forever empower me.

IMG_4327

The kids grew older and wiser!  We have 3 official homeschooling kids!  Alex is working on 6th grade.  Jackson is an active 2nd grader, and Izzy begs me for kindy work everyday.

IMG_1266

Leave a Reply

