Introducing Emma!

IMG_1305

I had an easy pregnancy and birth with Emma.  She came on Father’s Day last year and what a gift she has been!  Labor was again less than an hour with the midwife arriving afterwards.  Emma was born in the the caul weighing in at a petite 6 pounds 4.5 ounces.

IMG_4599

Emma has been a very sweet and laid back baby, but I had a difficult time postpartum.  I lost my grandmother and was trying to do too much emotionally and physically, which took its toll.  I had to admit that I’m older and that I have limits, not always such an easy lesson.  I was blessed to have good friends that helped take care me.

IMG_5210

She’s happy to nurse, happy to sleep, happy to be held by a sibling or to be snuggled up against mama in the moby or ergo.
IMG_5441

 

And how we all adore her!  She has daddy wrapped around her finger and brothers and sisters fighting to be near her.IMG_5905

She’s recently become mobile, rolling and scooting where she wants to go.  And the “put everything in the mouth” games have begun.
IMG_6378

Leave a Reply

